FeatureJun 24, 2025

NEW: Offboarding users from Klarify

Until now when deactivating a Klarify member all of their private documents were being transferred to the organization account owner. Furthermore, if the member was an employee assigned as owner for any processes, subprocesses or tasks or assigned as performer for any tasks they would simply be unassigned from those items and not replaced by another member. We now support transfer of ownership in Klarify. This allows all shared and private documents to be transferred to a new member, as well as transfer of accountability (processes/subprocess/tasks owned) and responsibility (tasks performed). This can be triggered in three scenarios: Member is deactivated Member role changes (i.e. from employee to partner or guest) Member access changes (i.e. from editor to viewer) This allows organizations to offboard employees from Klarify without losing documents or assignments of accountability and responsibility.